Market using testimonials

5 Ways to Market Yourself with Testimonials

Share this:

While social media posts, blog content, and listing advertisements are important to expanding a real estate agent’s sphere of influence, it’s testimonials that really convince leads to buy and sell with you.

 

Why Do Testimonials Matter?

Because they build trust. Buying or selling a home is a huge commitment, and clients want to hire someone they know will represent their best interests. Testimonials are one of the most effective ways for you to prove you’re that person.

Even more importantly for new agents and small brokerages, a few good reviews do a lot to strengthen your online presence and reputation. Here’s how to select and market the reviews that will bring in business:

 

1. Ask the Right Questions.

  • What led to your decision to buy or sell your home? This question gives leads context for the kinds of work you do and helps them imagine working with you.
  • Why did you hire me to represent your home sale/purchase? This question lets your previous clients explain your qualifications. Hearing about your successes, professionalism, and commitment from past clients does a lot to convince new leads to trust you.
  • What did I do best in helping you with your home sale or search? This question elaborates on the one above. It asks for specific details about your qualifications.
  • What could I have done better to help you buy or sell? Answers to this question might not go on your website, but you should ask it anyway. The answers will help you refine your business skills.
  • Would you recommend my business to others? Why? This is the most important question for bringing in new business, so ask your former clients to be specific. Different buyers and sellers look for different things an agent, so try to secure a wide range of reasons people chose to work with you.

 

2. Make a Video.

Especially if you’re planning to share your testimonials on social media (which you should be!), videos have a wider audience than text posts or images of reviews. Ideally you’d film clients as they describe working with you. If this is impossible, you have other options. Get their permission to read their testimonial aloud and place this recording over a montage of images from the new home.

 

3. Repurpose Reviews on Sites Like Zillow.

Consumers increasingly respond to real estate agents through reviews on sites like Zillow, Angie’s List, and even Yelp. Set up profiles on these sites to make it easier for clients to review you and repost positive reviews to your website. You want your good reviews to appear on as many sites as possible to increase the likelihood that leads will see them. Also stay up to date on what people have said about you on review sites, as savvy leads will check them early in their search for an agent. If there’s a bad review, you want to be ready to explain it.

 

4. Pick the Testimonials that Provide Details.

Enthusiasm is an important part of a testimonial but not as convincing to new leads as details. Highlight testimonials that lay out lead’s specific, benefit-driven reasons for hiring you. Consider the difference between:

“Sam was a great agent! She spent a lot of time with us!”

And

“When the first three houses she showed us weren’t what we were looking for, Sam took us back to her office and spent two hours talking through every feature of our dream home to make sure she understood our needs.”

Which review would make you hire Sam?

 

5. Automate the Process.

Automation is the best way to make sure you don’t forget to ask a client for a testimonial. You should already be adding former clients to a keep-in-touch drip campaign, so use one of those first three emails to request a testimonial. Make sure you’re clear about your intentions, though; always ask before putting someone’s words or images online.

 

Bonus Tip: Include snippets of your testimonials throughout your website! Instead of limiting your reviews to a single page, scatter some of the best lines across all the pages leads are likely to visit. Link back to the testimonials page so leads can learn more.

Looking for a Complete Real Estate Marketing & Sales Solution?

Start For Free Book A Demo

Stay tuned to the ZipperAgent blog to get latest tips on building your real estate business. 

Share this:
PREV

Introducing the ZipperAgent CEO Success Series: How to Leverage Technology to Grow your Real Estate Business

NEXT

What Is a Drip Campaign and How Does It Help You?

  • I simply want to mention I am just newbie to blogs and truly savored your web page. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You actually come with amazing posts. Thanks for sharing with us your web site.

    November 13, 2020
  • Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people think about worries that they just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

    November 17, 2020
  • It’s exhausting to find knowledgeable folks on this topic, however you sound like you realize what you’re talking about! Thanks

    November 17, 2020
  • I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100 positive. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

    November 18, 2020
  • I like what you guys are up also. Such intelligent work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my site :).

    November 18, 2020
  • I must show some thanks to the writer for rescuing me from such a condition. After browsing throughout the world-wide-web and finding ways which are not powerful, I was thinking my life was well over. Existing minus the answers to the issues you’ve solved by means of your main write-up is a crucial case, as well as the kind that could have in a wrong way damaged my career if I had not discovered your blog. Your personal knowledge and kindness in dealing with all the stuff was invaluable. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I had not come upon such a solution like this. I can at this point look ahead to my future. Thanks a lot very much for this expert and results-oriented guide. I will not be reluctant to recommend the website to any individual who should have care about this topic.

    November 18, 2020
  • I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100 positive. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Cheers

    November 18, 2020
  • I simply want to tell you that I’m new to blogs and really liked your website. Probably I’m want to bookmark your blog . You amazingly come with superb writings. Regards for sharing your webpage.

    November 19, 2020
  • When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Appreciate it!

    November 19, 2020
  • Its like you learn my thoughts! You seem to understand so much approximately this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you just could do with a few to drive the message house a little bit, but instead of that, that is great blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

    November 19, 2020
  • Greetings! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one? Thanks a lot!

    November 19, 2020
  • I was reading through some of your posts on this website and I believe this website is very informative ! Keep on putting up.

    November 19, 2020
  • Wow. Professional. You’re a professional. Appreciate you.

    November 19, 2020
  • whoah this weblog is great i like studying your articles. Stay up the great work! You understand, a lot of individuals are searching around for this info, you could aid them greatly.

    November 20, 2020
  • I have been reading out many of your stories and it’s pretty clever stuff. I will surely bookmark your blog.

    November 20, 2020
  • Very well written article. It will be useful to anyone who employess it, as well as me. Keep up the good work – for sure i will check out more posts.

    November 20, 2020
  • Best view i have ever seen !

    November 20, 2020
  • Best view i have ever seen !

    November 21, 2020
  • It is actually a great and useful piece of info. I am glad that you just shared this useful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

    November 21, 2020
  • Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your web-site is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched all over the place and just could not come across. What a perfect web site.

    November 21, 2020
  • An intriguing discussion will probably be worth comment. I do believe that you simply write more on this topic, may possibly not be described as a taboo subject but usually consumers are there are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

    November 21, 2020
  • How come at this time there zero much more a lot of these websites? Your content are perfect and get to themes or templates, that are unable to always be recognized all over the place. Please continue penning this sort of fantastic materials, it could be absolutely important. The net can be full of incredible waste, seeing that A single will be delighted when you learn anything. Exactly why typically are not there a lot more? Commonly do not abandon me dangling!

    November 21, 2020
  • I have been reading out many of your stories and it’s pretty nice stuff. I will definitely bookmark your blog.

    November 22, 2020
  • Best view i have ever seen !

    November 22, 2020
  • Best view i have ever seen !

    November 22, 2020
  • Exceptional brief and this post helped me a lot. Give you thanks We looking for your details?-.

    November 22, 2020
  • Best view i have ever seen !

    November 22, 2020
  • hi!,I love your writing so much! proportion we be in contact extra about your article on AOL? I require an expert on this space to resolve my problem. May be that’s you! Having a look forward to see you.

    November 23, 2020
  • I simply want to mention I am new to blogging and truly savored you’re web site. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You surely have perfect posts. Cheers for sharing your blog.

    November 23, 2020
  • Great article! I’ll return to view your next piece! Thank you!

    November 23, 2020
  • Hello to all I cannot understand the way to add your website in my rss reader. Assist me, please

    November 23, 2020
  • Hi, Neat post. There is a problem with your site in internet explorer, would check this… IE still is the market leader and a good portion of people will miss your magnificent writing because of this problem.

    November 24, 2020
  • I was extremely pleased to uncover this great site. I want to to thank you for your time due to this fantastic read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to look at new information in your blog.

    November 24, 2020
  • I really enjoyed this blog post. You are an awesome writer. I’ll return to see more! Thanks!

    November 24, 2020
  • I do agree with all the ideas you have presented in your post. They’re very convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are very short for beginners. Could you please extend them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

    November 25, 2020
  • Howdy! This blog post couldn’t be written much better! Looking through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I’ll forward this post to him. Fairly certain he will have a very good read. Many thanks for sharing!

    November 25, 2020
  • I enjoy you because of each of your labor on this site. My mother delights in engaging in internet research and it’s simple to grasp why. A number of us notice all about the powerful way you make worthwhile guides through your web blog and even invigorate response from visitors on the concern plus our girl is truly discovering a whole lot. Take advantage of the rest of the new year. You are always performing a remarkable job.

    November 25, 2020
  • Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

    November 25, 2020
  • Well I sincerely liked studying it. This subject procured by you is very constructive for good planning.

    November 25, 2020
  • I like what you guys are up too. Such clever work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my site 🙂

    November 25, 2020
  • My brother suggested I may like this web site. He was once entirely right. This submit actually made my day. You can not believe just how so much time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

    November 25, 2020
  • Thanks for writing this excellent article. I’ll return to view more.

    November 26, 2020
  • WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..extra wait .. …

    November 26, 2020
  • You can definitely see your excitement in the pieces you write. The world hopes for more passionate bloggers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they think. Always follow your heart.

    November 26, 2020
  • Magnificent website. Plenty of useful information here. I am sending it to a few friends ans also sharing in delicious. And of course, thank you on your sweat!

    November 27, 2020
  • Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people consider worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

    November 27, 2020
  • Hello, i believe that i saw you visited my website thus i came to “go back the desire”.I’m trying to in finding things to enhance my web site!I suppose its adequate to use a few of your ideas!!

    November 27, 2020
  • Great work! This is the type of information that should be shared around the web. Shame on the search engines for not positioning this post higher! Come on over and visit my site . Thanks =)

    November 27, 2020
  • There a few intriguing points in time in this post but I do not know if every one of them center to heart. You can find some validity but I’ll take hold opinion until I explore it further. Excellent article , thanks so we want more! Combined with FeedBurner too

    November 27, 2020
  • I precisely wished to thank you so much once again. I am not sure the things that I might have gone through in the absence of those methods shared by you directly on such a theme. Entirely was a real frustrating case in my opinion, but viewing your expert approach you treated that made me to weep with contentment. I will be happy for this guidance and thus expect you are aware of an amazing job you were undertaking instructing the others via your blog. More than likely you haven’t met any of us.

    November 27, 2020
  • Love your website. I’ll return to check your new stuff regularly!

    November 27, 2020
  • Oh no, all my dreams and hopes are gone. Can the communism save us?

    November 28, 2020
  • I’ve read some good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much effort you put to create such a magnificent informative website.

    November 28, 2020
  • Very interesting info !Perfect just what I was searching for! “Music is a higher revelation than philosophy.” by Ludwig van Beethoven.

    November 28, 2020
  • Hi there, I discovered your web site by way of Google whilst looking for a comparable topic, your site got here up, it looks great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    November 28, 2020
  • You are a great writer. Do you have any more sites? I love sucking dick btw hmu

    November 28, 2020

LEAVE A COMMENT

Need More Information?

If you are looking for the Optimum experience on ZipperAgent, we would love to hear from you. Reach out below to discuss pricing options.

    Request For A Free Trial

    Experience for free how you can grow your business using the power of an all-in-one marketing and sales platform.

      Request For A Free Trial

      Experience for free how you can grow your business using the power of an all-in-one marketing and sales platform.